The Empty Box 2013: Year of the BOX!

May 18th, 2013  |  Published in PAST EXHIBITIONS & EVENTS

You’re invited to BOX 13 ArtSpace’s annual fundraiser on Saturday, May 4, 2013, 7-9:30 PM! Come celebrate our fifth anniversary of providing affordable studio spaces to artists and showcasing exciting exhibition opportunities in the Houston art scene. The Empty BOX offers collectors and art lovers the opportunity to peruse and acquire amazing art donated by local, national and international artists. We’d love for you to come by, enjoy a beer (sponsored by Saint Arnold’s), some light snacks (from El Tiempo Cantina) and quality art!

An online preview will be made available to the public on Monday, April 29. Early bidding will run from April 29 to May 4; please email us at if you’d like to make a bid!

The silent auction includes works from past and present members of BOX 13 ArtSpace, as well as artists from across the nation.

The Poor Man’s Raffle ($5) allows one to enter the raffle at a low cost and win a prime work of art by a current BOX 13 artist.

Entering the Mystery BOX ($25) guarantees a piece of art.

Save the date now and stay tuned for more updates and early bidding! Donating artists to The Empty Box 2013: Year of the BOX! include:

Kelly Alison, Sterling Allen, Kimberly Aubuchon, Debra Barrera, Daniel Bertalot, Elaine Bradford, Karen Braiser-Young, Tim Brown, Erika Buentello, Michelle Chen-Dubose, Thedra Cullar-Ledford, Paige Davidson, Anthony Day, Jeremy DePrez, Sasha Dela, Kent Dorn, Monica Foote, Tim Gonzales, Nathan Green, Casey Arguelles Gregory, Tommy Gregory, Quinn Hagood, Dennis Harper, Michael Henderson, Janine Hughes, Kathy Kelley, Kate Kendall, Jonathan Leach, Cody Ledvina, Emily Link, David McClain, Jennifer McNichols, Mauricio Menjivar, Rahul Mitra, Tudor Mitroi, Seth Mittag, Rex Mohammad, Kia Neill, Gissette Padilla, JoAnn Park, Justin Parr, Emily Peacock, Kristy Peet, Kristy Perez, Mark Ponder, Ariane Roesch, Jenny Schlief, Hana Shoup, Alyssa Stephens, J. Michael Stovall, Annie Strader, Alonso Tapia, Ben Terry, Sandy Tramel, Mike Venable, Monica Vidal, Ann Wood, and many more!

A special thanks goes out to our friends at Saint Arnold Brewing Company and El Tiempo Cantina.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on TumblrEmail this to someone